Clearinghouse Map Gallery User Groups Interactive Tools Education Partners FDOT Resources EM Portal Regional Projects Document Library Links Library
Sign up for a Newsletter
TransPort - Maintenance Plan
The purpose of the maintenance plan is to establish a protocol for periodic update of the tool. TransPort will be updated three times annually (January, April, and August) or as needed by the Department. Various data layers will be obtained from the respective agencies as specified in the table below. Agencies will be contacted by the TransPort Management Team via e-mail to obtain the data. The agency contacts will provide the information to FDOT either using the "Contact TransPort Team" form or using a FTP site. 
Data Source Agency Contact Contact Info Comment
VOTRAN- Routes, Stops, TDP, Future Studies, etc. VOTRAN Heather Blanck Assistant General Manager of Planning & Marketing;
950 Big Tree Road, South Daytona, FL 32119-8815; 
386-756-7496 ext. 4112;
hblanck@volusia.org
Elizabeth Suchsland Assistant General Manager of Operations and Maintenance; 
950 Big Tree Road South Daytona, FL 32119; 
386-763-3727; esuchsland@volusia.org
SUNTRAN - Routes, Stops, TDP, Future Studies, etc. SUNTRAN Gennie Garcia General Manager;  
1805 NE 30th Avenue, Building 900, Ocala, Florida 34470; 
(352) 401-6999; SunTran@ocalafl.org
SCAT - Routes, Stops, TDP, Future Studies, etc. SCAT Jim Liesenfelt
 

Transit Director; 
401 S. Varr Avenue; Cocoa, FL 32922
Ph: 321-635-7815; jim@ridescat.com
 
 
 
LYNX - Routes, Stops, TDP, Future Studies, etc. LYNX
Myra Bourova
 
Updated routes and stops file published quarterly on the LYNX website
http://www.golynx.com/maps-schedules/data-download.stml
455 N. Garland Ave, Orlando, FL 32801; 
Phone: (407) 254-6043
mbourova@golynxcom
LakeXpress - Routes, Stops, TDP, Future Studies, etc LakeXpress Kelly Lafollette Information Outreach Director http://data.lcgis.opendata.arcgis.com/
2440 U.S. Highway 441/27, Fruitland Park, FL  34731; 
Office: 352-343-9603
Cell: 352-455-0445
klafollette@lakecountyfl.org
Lake-Sumter MPO Mike Woods Transportation Planner; 
1616 South 14th Street (U.S. 27), Leesburg, Florida 34748; 
352-315-0170
MWoods@LakeSumterMPO.com
METROPLAN Orlando - LRTP, Regional Transit Plan, etc. METROPLAN Harry Barley Executive Director;   
315 E. Robinson Street, Suite 355, Orlando, FL 32801; 
(407) 481-5672 ext. 313; hbarley@metroplanorlando.com
Ocala/Marion County TPO - LRTP, Regional Transit Plan, etc. Ocala/Marion TPO Greg Slay    
Director; 
PO Box 1270, Ocala, FL 34471; (352) 629-8297; gslay@ocalafl.org
 
Space Coast TPO - LRTP, Regional Transit Plan, etc. Space Coast TPO Bob Kamm Staff Director;   
2725 Judge Fran Jamieson Way, Building B, Room 105, Viera, FL 32940;
 (321) 690-6890; bkamm@brevardmpo.com
River to Sea TPO- LRTP, Regional Transit Plan, etc. River to Sea TPO Lois Bollenback Director;  
2570 W. International Speedway Boulevard, Suite 100, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-8145;
 (386) 226-0422; lbollenback@r2ctpo.org
Lake-Sumter MPO - LRTP, Regional Transit Plan, etc. Lake-Sumter MPO T.J. Fish Executive Director;   
1616 South 14th Street, Leesburg, FL 34748; (352) 315-0170; tjfish@lakesumtermpo.com
Amtrak - Existing System & Future Plans Amtrak
 
Gessner Candiate Orlando & Kissimmee Amtrak Station Manager; FGDL regularly posts updated data layers on their FTP site

http://www.fgdl.org/metadataexplorer/explorer.jsp


1400 Sligh Blvd, Orlando, FL 32806; (407) 843-7611, CanadiG@amtrak.com
Fred Nardelli
Sanford Amtrak Station Superintendent;                              600 South Persimmon Avenue, Sanford, FL 32771; (407) 330-6065; nardela@amtrak.com 
 
CSX - Existing System & Future Plans CSX Bob O'Malley Resident Vice President,   
Public Affairs - Florida at CSX Transportation, 
bob_o'malley@csx.com
Transit Centers & Park and Ride Lots - Existing & Future Lots FDOT D5 Diane Poitras

D5 Public Transportation; 133 S. Semoran Blvd.,Orlando, FL 32807;

 407-482-7860; diane.poitras@dot.state.fl.us
 
 
 
 
SunRail FDOT D5 Tawny
Olore, P.E
   
http://www.sunrail.com/
 
SunRail Program Manager;     (407) 474-4708;
tawny.olore@dot.state.fl.us
 
Population & Employment Data
FDOT D5

Jason Learned
   
 
Modeling Coordinator;              719 S. Woodland Blvd., Deland, FL 32720
386-943-5320; Jason.learned@dot.state.fl.us
 
RCI Database FDOT Central Office Paul Fang Systems Planning Office;  Available online at www.dot.state.fl.us/planning/statistics/gis/
605 Suwannee Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32308; 
850-414-4905; paul.fang@dot.state.fl.us
 
TransPort Management Team
 
John Zielinski; District Five SIS Administrator; 
133 S. Semoran Blvd., Orlando, FL 32807; (407) 482-7868; john.zielinski@dot.state.fl.us
Brenda Young, M.S., P.E.; District Modal Development Manger
133 S. Semoran Blvd., Orlando, FL 32807; 407-482-7852; Brenda.Young@dot.state.fl.us
Susan Sadighi, P.E.; Modal Development Administrator; 133 S. Semoran Blvd.,
Orlando, FL 32807; 407-482-7884; Susan.Sadighi@dot.state.fl.us
Santanu Roy, P.T.P.; Transportation Planning Manager
Santanu.Roy@hdrinc.com